XAMPP : Couldn’t Start MySQL !

well, yo guys. I just update my operating system for linux mint from Lisa to Maya. I don’t really understand on how to upgrade from current version into the latest version, so i decided to make an image bootin’ of Linux Mint and then started to install the new girl “Maya”. After that, i installed XAMPP version 1.7.7 from here :

Image

Just click above image.

But then, i got this message : XAMPP : Couldn’t Start MySQL ! . well, thank’s to someone i got the way to fix it though there was a little bit uncomfortable thing that i had done. -______-

so this is the way :

# chmod -R 777 /opt/lampp
# chmod 755 /opt/lampp/etc/my.cnf
# chmod 755 /opt/lampp/etc/httpd.conf
# chmod 755 /opt/lampp/etc/php.ini
# chmod 755 /opt/lampp/etc/proftpd.conf
# chmod 755 /opt/lampp/phpmyadmin/config.inc.php
# /opt/lampp/lampp restart

that works on me !

thank’s to these guys : http://geeknushallfind.blogspot.com/2010/09/xampp-couldnt-start-mysql.html

well, that’s all for today. I’m waiting for another error so that we can fix it together.

Best Regard,

Black Lotus

Owner of this Blog

